PEOPLE CAN CHANGE!!! (12/13/2010)

Things are going great!  I am feeling better.   I have a great companion that also helps me so you don’t have to worry.  I am in good hands.  I am slowly getting my strength back.  Yesterday, Elder Piercy and I got out and walked around neighborhoods for about 3 hours straight, and I haven’t done that in a while so it felt good.  This next week should be even better!  Exert from my email to President Saylin:
Things are really starting to pick up and we have seen miracles this week.  One of our investigators who did not have a date, Jesse, is preparing to be baptized this weekend on the 18th.  He said that he wanted to be a Mormon, but he felt like he didn’t need to be baptized a second time.  We had him pray about it while we were there and told him to ponder it.  A couple weeks went by and this past Monday night, Jesse told me that he’s been putting a lot of thought into it, and if the strong feelings that he has toward this church continue, he is looking at being baptized after the first of the year.  I was shocked but just encouraged him to keep pondering and praying about it and told him that was the spirit speaking to him.  On Wednesday, we were both fasting that someone would open up to us to prepare for baptism on the weekend in white, when Jesse called us that evening.  He told us that he has put a lot of thought into it and doesn’t see why he needs to wait until after the first of the year and that he would like to be baptized as soon as possible.  He has been to church many many times and has already established many friendships.  Elder Piercy and I took it as a blessing from heaven and stopped and prayed giving thanks to the Lord to answering our prayers.  Jesse is fantastic and is so excited and anxious to be a member of the church.  PEOPLE CAN CHANGE!!!
Leave a Reply

