Happy Hump Day (June 21, 2010 letter)

(For Blake’s one year mark we went and got pictures from his friends and family holding a Happy Hump Day sign, that is what he is referring to in this email.)

So, I absolutely loved the package that y’all sent me.  It was fantastic!  I found the picture book and found the loose pictures in it so I started from the back and looked at all of the pictures from the house first and then to mothers day and things like that.  Then after I passed all of those, I got to the happy hump day pictures…. I wasn’t even expecting that!  I wanted to cry (a good cry, not a trunkie cry).  It was really cool and thoughtful.
I miss those people lots and lots, but I know that if it wasn’t for each and every one of them, I wouldn’t be where I am today.  I loved the pictures of Sister Pofelski and also Elder Wilson and Liz and Ashley.  That was really cool.  It was awesome to see Debbie send pictures all the way from China! Also, Molly and Hannah at college as well as Jessica and then all of the people from work.  The archuleta’s and McVey’s,   Nate and Sara.  Oh and when was the 4th manning boy born?  I don’t remember that if you told me.  What is his name again?  Nat looks really good the girls are getting soooo big, I can’t believe it.  I can’t believe  how much the world changes around you in such little time.  How are all of the cousins doing?  Make sure you tell them all that I love them and am thinking of them.
Tell everyone from the ward I said thank you for the wonderful card.  I loved it!  I love that ward so much.
Tell Dad I love him so much and appreciate him and I hope he had a wonderful Father’s day.
So that’s about it for now.  I love you so much and am so grateful for a wonderful family that loves and supports me with what I am doing.  Unfortunately, not every missionary gets that, but my family is the best in the world so of course they can’t compete with y’all!  Keep it up!  Stay righteous!
I love y’all!
Elder Blake
Leave a Reply

