“Hump” Day!!! (1 year)

I can’t believe it has been a year!!! That is so crazy!  It seems like just yesterday that I was in the MTC!  I can’t believe it, and now I am in leadership and training someone who just came from the MTC!  That is so insane.  I’ll be home before y’all even know it!! and with a nice country accent too, haha!  I can’t wait to see what happens in this year.
Lake Jackson is great, I still miss Memorial, but that is only because I felt like I became part of the family there.  I only actually cover very little of the city of Lake Jackson, most of my area (which is over a third of the entire county) is country towns with not many people in it.  It is alot of fun driving on these country roads though compared to the city.  The apartment I live in actually isn’t too bad, on the outside it looks dumpy, but the inside is nice.
Really cool experience, this guy just came up to me right now while i’m writing you and asked if I covered sweeny, and I said yes, and He said that he is a member but hasn’t been to church in a long time, but he is going through a hard time and wants to come back.  He is talking to my companion right now.  So cool.  Wow.
The ward is getting along well with me, and we are getting some success.  It will still be a long time until we get the area where it needs to be, but things are starting to pick up.

I get another niece tomorrow!  That is so cool!

I baked a cake this morning! haha I thought of coley, tell her I said that.
That is so cool that Dad was able to get Grandpa Jack’s work done, and that Coley was able to go with.  I love the temple so much so I can’t wait to go again.

I love y’all so much and I can’t wait to talk to y’all soon.  I’ll be sending pictures soon as well.

Love Blake

One Response to ““Hump” Day!!! (1 year)”

  1. LINDA WESTBROEK Says:

    heh Elder Blake! not only do you have a new niece, you have a new cousin too. Kami had a little boy today, too. Both born on the same day. His name is Cache Steven and he is a whopper. 8 lbs 11 oz. Steve sends his love. We read your letters every time and keep you in our prayers. Keep up the good work. Love, Aunt Linda.

Leave a Reply

