I love the work!

Things are going great down here in Texas!!!    I am so glad that I stayed in Memorial.  I would stay my whole mission here if I could!  I love it.  Plus there is SO much going on that I would hate to leave right now.  May is going to be a huge month for us!  I can’t wait to see what is going to happen!

I truly have seen that there is some reason why I am still in Memorial.  These people need me here for some reason that I am figuring out piece by piece every day.  They have become like family to me and it will be so sad when i leave, but thank goodness that I am close enough to home that I can visit them throughout life.
A couple other highlights for the week:
Last night we went over to a members house and his father and mother were in town from Utah.  The father (President Stone) is a former mission president of the Greece mission as well as just finished being the temple president of the Manchester New York  temple.  He was a super nice man and immediately took us onto the couch and asked us how the work is going, who we were teaching, what is our greatest joys of our mission, what ways of finding we find to be effective and so forth…. in fact he reminded me alot of President Saylin!  He complimented us many times and told us that we were doing a great work.  It truly made us feel good about ourselves and helped lift our spirits.
This week we have really noticed the importance of obedience to the promptings of the spirit.  We had lost contact with “L” for a couple of weeks and he wouldn’t answer our calls and no one had seen him.  We got the impression one night this week at the same time to call “L” just one more time.  We called and he answered and he is back on track to be baptized. He was having family problems.  We also last night felt the prompting to go to a member families home that we were teaching a little bit earlier then what we planned.  We were walking through the complex and a man was getting out of his car.  We stopped and talked to him for about 45 minutes and gave him a book of mormon and we have a return appointment with him.  Many other things that have happened this week and it is so incredible to see these great things happening!  Miracles have taken place this week!
I am learning so much and am truly feeling comfortable with leading and guiding the others around me.  Our companionship is doing great.  The work is progressing and May is going to be an amazing month in Memorial North!

I love you so much and can’t wait to talk to you soon!!!

Leave a Reply

