I am having amazing spiritual experiences

I just hit my 9 month mark this week…. crazy!!! It seems like I am saying that every week, before you know it i’ll be at my year mark!!! So Elder Beck went home a couple of weeks ago.  That was a little weird, him being my first companion to go home… that’s crazy too.  So Exciting News!!!!! I get to go to the temple this Friday!!!!!! YAY!!! It’s about time!  When I was in the MTC, the temple was closed so I only got to go once in there, and here we only get to go twice a year since it is out of the mission, but I missed the last time because when I got moved missions the East mission was getting ready to go and the south mission had just went… it was depressing, but this friday is the day!!!! haha i’m so excited. 

I met this guy on thursday while I was just talking to people on the streets on my bike, and he invited us to come back.  We went and taught him a couple of days later and he accepted to be baptized on april 24th.  He even came to church and loved it and on top of that, he went to an investigator fireside with us last night that the mission held where recent converts speak about there conversion story and he loved it!!! It was fantastic.  He is from Africa and speaks french so we are going to get him a french book of mormon.  It is great!  I’ll keep you updated on him though, keep him in your prayers. 
Well I hope everything is going well, all is well here.  I am having amazing spiritual experiences and can’t wait to share them all with you. 
Well I better get going and tell everyone that I love them. I haven’t had time to write alot of people as well, but I would like to know how they are doing.
Your always in my prayers.
Love Blake
Leave a Reply

