It has been a great, very busy, but still great week.

I don’t know what happened last time and why it didn’t send, but I did write.  I feel bad that you didn’t get it…. it was a good one too.  I’ll try and make today just as good.  I am still here in Memorial but I do have a new companion.  His name is Elder Peterson and he is serving as the District Leader.  He has been out just about as long as I have and he also came from a different mission.  He was called to serve in Ghana, but he was out for 3 months and got sick so he had to come home.  He was home for 6 months then got re-assigned to here.  He was put here in this mission right about the same time I was kicked over to this mission.  He is a great guy and is like 6 foot 3 inches and was a muscley football player, and I am not….. so I have the intimidation factor back hahahaha.  

It’s crazy that Elder Penrod went and is serving in Pasadena now… I had told him all about it and now he gets to serve there.  That is so cool!  
Another cool fact, Elder Peterson’s birthday is February 9th so we’ll both be celebrating together.    

It has been cooler here lately again, we just got a brand new chevy malibu today for our area that only had 37 miles on it.  We get to drive 800 miles a month so we are going to be on our bikes quite a bit, so that’s always exciting.  

We are doing some great work here.  We have a couple people who are close to baptism and it is awesome.  Elder Peterson and I have the same goals and they are really coming alive!  It has been a great, very busy, but still great week.  My rescent convert is on her way to greatness.  She has her temple recommend and is getting her patriarchial blessing and is a primary teacher and she has only been a member for a month!  She is great!  

I can’t believe that I’m already at 7 1/2 months.  I’m gonna be at that year mark before you even know it!  Then I’ll be home!  I’m glad you were able to talk to Ginger.  I love her!  She is so great.  We don’t get to talk legally very often so I can’t wait to be able to go back and visit her after I return from my mission.  

You taught the lesson in Church!!! Yay!  I actually taught part of ours too.  Bishop was teaching it and he asked me to teach the ward something that I taught his family a few weeks ago.  It was a cool experience. Even though we are 1000 miles apart we are doing the same thing and that’s helping to strengthen the Kingdom of God! Yay!

If you get a chance will you mail me a copy of the ward newsletter and a program.  I would like to have the other missionaries addresses as well, plus I would like to stay caught up on what is happening back home.  

I got a letter from Austin and Kyle but no andy, I don’t think he can write letters so i’ll have to see if I can get permission to email him (it’s only supposed to be family), so let Diane know that and i’ll see what I can do.  
Make sure you tell everyone that I love them all and that I can’t wait to hear from them again soon!  I can’t believe my birthday is in two weeks…. wow… sorry random side note.  I NEED PICTURES!  Oh I have these members that have heard alot about Dad’s salsa from me so ask him if he could maybe send a jar or two (but pack really well).

I love you so much!
Love Blake

2 Responses to “It has been a great, very busy, but still great week.”

  1. This is such a great idea to do a blog for your brother’s weekly emails!! I have thought about doing the same thing for my sister, Hermana Harry, who is flying out to join the Houston Texas East Mission as I type this. I just did a quick search for “Texas Houston East Mission” and your brother’s blog popped up.

    • Nichole (Blake's sister) Says:

      It is alot of fun, as I am sure you read he was moved to the Houston South mission a few months ago. He just loved the Mission president and his wife in the East mission and misses them alot…..There is also a boy in my parents ward that left for the MTC this week that is going to the East mission.

Leave a Reply

