Zone Leader! 06/29/2009

“I miss you! I am having a great time here, though!  Guess what!?!?! My companion and I are the Zone Leaders!  We have 3 districts of missionaries to watch over and that includes 26 elders and 4 sisters.  It is such an awesome responsibility!   We only have 30 minutes of email per p-day in the MTC so it’s hard to get to everyone.  Elder Packer is going to the same mission as I am and I am so glad.  He is such an awesome companion, he doesn’t want to break the rules either! How is everyone doing? tell them to keep the letters and packages coming, ps there are 10 elders in my district including me and they all love your packages too 😉 haha! I leave for texas on next wednesday, July 8th!  My flight leaves at like 840ish so i’ll probably call around 730 or 8 if they will let me, but I think they do so expect that. ”

“This week has been really good, tiring, but good.  We had the new mission president seminar this week and so at one time we had 14 out of the 15 big general authorites here! Elder Holland came and gave one of the most amazing devotionals I have ever heard about making your a companionship a threesome by having the holy ghost join it.  He called it the divine companionship.  It was absolutely awesome!” 

“There is part of me that still wishes that I learned a language, but the other part definitely is glad I didn’t because of the fact that I get to learn about the gospel so much more!”

Leave a Reply

